Wednesday, 18 May 2016

18.5.16 Trophy Results from International Wine Challenge

The  International Wine Challenge results come in three stages. The first is the awarding of medals, the second is the awarding of trophies and the final stage is selection from the shortlists of the overall Champions, which will be announced at the IWC Awards Dinner in London on 7th July. Meanwhile, here is a list of the Sherry Trophy winners for 2016:

Sherry Trophy: Cuatro Palmas, González Byass
Amontillado Trophy: Cuatro Palmas, González Byass
Fino Trophy: Dos Palmas, González Byass
Manzanilla Trophy: Goya XL, Delgado Zuleta
Oloroso Trophy: Oloroso 1986, Hidalgo La Gitana
Palo Cortado Trophy: Añada 1987, González Byass
Pedro Ximénez Trophy: Harveys PX VORS
Champion of Champions Shortlist: Harveys Amontillado VORS; Harveys Palo Cortado VORS
Fortified Winemaker of the Year Shortlist: Manuel Lozano (posthumous) of Emilio Lustau; Antonio Flores of Gonzalez Byass.

No comments:

Post a Comment